/my books

Big Announcement! Secrets revealed!

Yay! I finally get to talk about my brand new YA contemporary series! I'm so, So, SO excited for this. I've had a blast writing it. Here are the details:Tempest author Julie Cross's LAY IT ON THE LINE and YOURS TO LOSE, in the Juniper Cove series, pitched as Friday Night Lights with hockey, set [...]

Big Announcement! Secrets revealed!2018-02-19T13:57:39+00:00

RETURN TO US (Letters to Nowhere #4) On Sale Now!!

Previously in RETURN TO YOU (Letters to Nowhere Part 3)"Slowly, I turn toward him, sifting through a dozen different emotions. Before I can process or stop myself, I'm lifting a hand, balling up my fist, pulling back wind-up style, and then planting my knuckles hard into TJ's jaw."RETURN TO US (Letters to Nowhere Part 4)30,000 [...]

RETURN TO US (Letters to Nowhere #4) On Sale Now!!2016-01-20T08:39:33+00:00

Cover Reveal: Whatever Life Throws At You!

Whatever Life Throws at YouA mature contemporary YA novel Expected publication date: October 7, 2014 from Entangled TeenGoodreadsSo...what do you think?

Cover Reveal: Whatever Life Throws At You!2018-02-19T13:57:41+00:00

THIRD DEGREE: My first full NA novel is out today!

Random House l Amazon l Barnes and Noble l Goodreads Read an excerpt here  Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy.I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least [...]

THIRD DEGREE: My first full NA novel is out today!2018-02-19T13:57:42+00:00

FIFTY FIRST TIMES: A New Adult Anthology Release Day!

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | KoboMy story is called DAYLIGHT. I won't spoil it, but it involves a preacher's daughter and the mysterious guy she fell in love with spending one last night together before he leaves on a secret mission.

FIFTY FIRST TIMES: A New Adult Anthology Release Day!2018-02-19T13:57:42+00:00

FIFTY FIRST TIMES: Cover Reveal!

Coming February 25, 2014 wherever e-books are sold! Pre-order FIFTY FIRST TIMESAmazon Barnes and NobleGoodreadsExcerpt from my story!! DAYLIGHT: A FIFTY FIRST TIMES STORY by Julie Cross (me)Jack slides the key into the doorknob of his tiny apartment above my father’s church. His fingers still and he turns to me, “Are you sure you wouldn’t rather [...]

FIFTY FIRST TIMES: Cover Reveal!2018-02-19T13:57:44+00:00